At FPC, there are two boards of elected and ordained members who direct our ministry.

Elders serve on The Session, which makes programmatic, spiritual and business decisions for the church. Most elders serve as committee chairs for one of the church committees.  They serve our congregation and may be appointed Commissioners to Homestead Presbytery.  Our pastor moderates meetings of The Session.

Deacons serve on The Board of Deacons which care for the most vulnerable members, including the ill, troubled and homebound.  The Deacons administer the church’s benevolences to local mission organizations,  and assist members in special need.  They fund a gas voucher program which is administered by the social worker at the Salvation Army.

Contact a Session Member

The 2015 Session

Session Members

Mark JohnsonSession Clerk
Ann LethebyWorship
Dave GerharterFinance
Joe ReynoldsProperty
Dave UnkelProperty
Janell WelsteadMission
Marge Winder Christian Education
Joyce ZittritschCongregational Life Administration
Xochitl NaranjoCongregational Life
Marci PiercePersonnel/Worship
Jeri VolkRenewal

The 2015 Board of Deacons


Myrtle Smith
Dennis SaterenVice Moderator
Cathy McClaryTreasurer
Sherrilee Jones
Cheryl NorthouseSecretary
Peggy Lanz
Jeff Cox
Darlene Finkhouse